Pardon the Interruption

Writing contests

I’m going to break from my fiction for just a moment to ask a question. I’m currently compiling a list of short story contests for which I’d like to enter and I’d love to know if any of you have participated in any writing competitions and what your experiences were. If you have any contest recommendations I’d love to hear about those as well.

I’ve been participating in Flash Fiction challenges on WordPress for several months and have enjoyed those, but it’s time to take the next step with actual contests that pay prize money and publish stories. Any thoughts or suggestions are most welcome.

Thanks for the feedback!

~V

Speak and Be Heard! (or write and be seen, actually)

