The French Connection

PHOTO PROMPT – © Kent Bonham
PHOTO PROMPT – © Kent Bonham

[This is a continuation from last weeks story And the Game Continues. Part 1 of the series is I Haven’t a Clue.]

“Who was she, anyway?” asked Colonel Mustard, looking at the mangled body of Ms. Scarlet. “I’ve never seen her before today.”

“I met her in a chic clothing store in Paris,” lamented Mrs. Peacock sadly. “We lost touch over the years and I was surprised to see that she had been invited here to the mansion today.”

“You did this!” yelled Mrs. White at the Colonel . “I know it was you.”

“I don’t think he had the time,” replied the Professor slowly. “or the motive, isn’t that right, Mr. Green?”

“She was my ex-wife,” revealed Mr. Green.

Everyone gasped.

[This is my entry into this weeks Friday Fictioneers challenge hosted by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields. Use the photo prompt to create a short story in 100 words or less.]

~V

 

2 thoughts on “The French Connection

Speak and Be Heard! (or write and be seen, actually)

